The structure of the ISM is organized according to the principles that correspond to international standards for medical educational institutions. Such an organization of the medical school allows to conducting foreign and domestic policy in line with the principles of transparency, academic integrity and enables staff, faculty and students of the ISM to take part in many aspects of the life of university. At present, structurally, the ISM has 9 administrative departments and 12 academic departments.

The implementation of higher education programs is ensured by highly-qualified personnel with professional basic higher education, academic degrees and scientific titles. There are 168 teachers in the ISM including 81 teachers with academic degrees (48%).

There are 12 departments of our school, which include basic and clinical fields:

  1. Department of Humanities 
  2. Department of Public Health
  3. Department of Natural Sciences Disciplines
  4. Department of Surgery
  5. Department of Fundamental Disciplines
  6. Department of Special Clinical Disciplines  
  7. Department of Introduction to Internal Medicine
  8. Department of Internal Medicine
  9. Department of Pathology
  10. Department of Macro&Micro Anatomy
  11. Department of Pediatrics, Gynecology&Obstetrics
  12. Department of Infectious Diseases

Modern equipment of the simulation center of International School of Medicine

Erasmus Plus TUTORIAL of International School of Medicine

Сoncert dedicated to the 25th anniversary of International University of Kyrgyzstan

Zoology Museum Visit

Delegation from India arrived in Kyrgyzstan

Zoology Museum Visit

Erasmus Plus TUTORIAL

The 1st Olympiad on practical medical skills at ISM

The forum of Belt and Road International Medical Education Alliance (BRIMEA) in Shenyang, China

PhD program application